Sylvia A. Winters

If a cat is thrown a lemon, he builds a log cabin and spends the summer in Canada

Pancakes are for Pancake Day!

leave a comment »

It absolutely astounds me that some people have the sheer cheek to continually flout the rules. However, flout they will. This continual disregard for what is right and proper will eventually result in disorder and chaos if we let it continue, and so, I implore any and every reader, to do something.

I don’t care how it’s done, but the making and eating of pancakes on a day that is not pancake day, must be stopped as soon as possible.

My own mother came to me today and seriously suggested that we make pancakes, using a packet mixture, no less! Naturally, I was horrified, and did only what a good citizen can do in these situations. I told her, her sins must be atoned for, and so I erected a stake and surrounded it with straw, tied her to it and had her burnt.

Of course, it was terrible and my heart aches greatly, but it was for her own good and for the good of my country.

For that is the way to deal with these hooligans. We can not allow our society to be overrun with such people.

Pancakes are for pancake day. That is how it has always been, and how it always should be. If not, well, I dread to think of the consequences.

Written by Sylvia A. Winters

August 19, 2010 at 2:50 am

Leave a Reply

